Palette Love: BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals Palette

Sorry for the radio silence!  Life’s been a little bit off for me lately, but I’m back now!  A few days ago, I was browsing the BH Cosmetics website, and came across the Blushed Neutrals palette.  I really liked it because most of the colors were rosy, and included some matte shades.  I’ve been feeling like I’m in need of more mattes.  I’ve got lots of shimmery and glittery shadows.  Anyway, I’ve never tried anything from BH, so this is my first experience with them!  This is the box it came in.

BH Blush palette

The palette goes for $13.99 on their website, but I happened to get it during a flash sale for $9.99.  It has 21 shadows, and 5 blush shades, with a combination of shimmer, matte, and satin finishes.  Let’s open this bad boy up!

Blushed

The larger pans at the bottom are the blush shades.  Off the bat, I can tell you that the lightest shade will probably be used in another way, if I use it.  It’s rather light for a blush on brown skin tones, haha.  In fact, I’m not even sure how well it would show up on lighter skin tones.  But I’m kind of a blush noob, anyway.  The fourth blush shade is shimmery, all of the others appear to be matte.  It’s kind of scented, but not really.  It doesn’t have any particular scent when you open it up, but when I put my nose up to it, there seems to be some kind of maybe a flowery aroma.  Let’s get on to the swatches!

All of these swatched pretty well, and the ones that seemed a little bit light, built up nicely.  I forgot to add that I don’t have any primer on my arm, so the pigmentation for these is pretty darn good.  There also doesn’t seem to be much fallout with any of the shades, and I didn’t feel that any of them were chalky.  They had a very soft feel.  I’m excited to use this on my eyes, and figure out new looks!  Until next time! ❤

5 thoughts on “Palette Love: BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals Palette

Leave a Reply

