Long Hiatus and Birthday Shtuff!

What’s up, everyone!  Yes, I know it’s been a while, sorry about that!  Life kind of kept happening and I guess I needed more time than I thought!  Anyway, I’m back!  A little R&R can do wonders for you!  So, last Monday was my birthday!  It was pretty low key, I saved my shenanigans for the weekend when my boyfriend and I celebrated our birthdays together.  I started off getting glitter-bombed by my own mother with not one, not two, but THREE birthday cards from her, LOL!!  I made the mistake of opening them in bed, too…

Anyway, later on in the day, I felt like it would be a crime for me to not make myself look magical, so I dolled myself up a lil’ bit. 😉

I used my Urban Decay Full Spectrum palette for this fun, unicorn-esque look!  I finally got to use the shade in the palette called “Metamorphosis,” and OMG!  It’s SUCH a pretty iridescent blue!  I’ll be looking for many more excuses to use that one!  Here’s a bonus photo of me with my very necessary birthday crown! ❤  Thanks for reading, I’ll see you soon!

bday 2

Because if you can’t be extra on your birthday, when CAN you??

2 thoughts on “Long Hiatus and Birthday Shtuff!

Leave a Reply

